Belle of the Back Streets

Belle of the Back Streets

Glenda Young  (Autor)
'I really enjoyed Glenda's novel. It's well researched and well written and I found myself caring about her characters' Rosie Goodwin

'All the ingredients for a perfect saga and I loved Meg; she's such a strong and believable character. A fantastic debut' Emma Hornby

Belle of the Back Streets is a dramatically powerful and romantic saga of tragedy and triumph, perfect for fans of Dilly Court.

'Any rag and bone!'

Everyone recognises the cry of Meg Sutcliffe as she plies her trade along the back streets of Ryhope. She learnt the ropes from her dad when he returned from the War. But when tragedy struck, Meg had no choice but to continue alone, with only her trusty dog Spot and beloved horse Stella for company. Now the meagre money she earns is the only thing that stands between her family's safety and predatory rent collector Hawk Jackson...

Many say it's no job for a woman - especially a beauty like Meg who's noticed everywhere she goes. When she catches the eye of charming Clarky it looks like she might have found a protector and a chance of happiness. But is Clarky really what he seems? And could Adam, Meg's loyal childhood friend, be the one who really deserves her heart?

'Glenda has an exceptionally keen eye for domestic detail which brings this local community to vivid, colourful life and Meg is a likeable, loving heroine for whom the reader roots from start to finish' Jenny Holmes

'I found it difficult to believe that this was a debut novel, as "brilliant" was the word in my mind when I reached the end. I enjoyed it enormously, being totally absorbed from the first page. I found it extremely well written, and having always loved sagas, one of the best I've read' Margaret Kaine

Look out for Glenda's next compelling saga, The Tuppenny Child.
Tarne: 2-4 nädalat
Kogus
27,99 €
Apollo Klubi hind: 26,59 €
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Tootekood: 9781472256577
  • Ribakood: 9781472256577
  • Lisamise aeg: 04.04.2019
  • Autor: Glenda Young
  • Kirjastus: Headline Publishing Group
  • Ilmumisaasta: 01.11.2018
  • Raamatu formaat: Kõvakaaneline
  • Lehekülgi: 384

Viimased kommentaarid

Keskmine hinnang puudub (kokku 0 hindajat)
5 tähte 0
4 tähte 0
3 tähte 0
2 tähte 0
1 täht 0
Jaga oma mõtteid teiste klientidega
Lisan ostukorvi...
Lisan soovikorvi...
Sulge
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
First name is not valid.
Vigane email.
E-posti aadress on nõutud.
This email is already registered.
Vigane email.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Enter a valid password.
Palun sisesta 6 või enam tähemärki.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
Selle isiku- või registrikoodiga on konto juba loodud
Vale Eesti isikukood
See väli on kohustuslik.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, isikukood või salasõna on vale