Execution (Giordano Bruno, Book 6)

Execution (Giordano Bruno, Book 6)

S. J. Parris  (Author)
The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel

England, 1586.



A TREASONOUS CONSPIRACY
Giordano Bruno, a heretic turned spy, arrives in England with shocking information for spymaster Sir Francis Walsingham. A band of Catholic Englishmen are plotting to kill Queen Elizabeth and spring Mary, Queen of Scots, from prison to take the English throne in her place.


A DEADLY TRAP
Bruno is surprised to find that Walsingham is aware of the plot and is allowing it to progress. He hopes that Mary will put her support in writing - and condemn herself to a traitor's death.


A QUEEN IN MORTAL DANGER
Bruno is tasked with going undercover to join the conspirators. Can he stop them before he is exposed? Either way a queen will die; Bruno must make sure it is the right one...


Praise for Execution
'A brilliantly realised fictionalisation of the Babington plot against Elizabeth 1' Observer


'Execution has an atmospheric sense of place. The plot twists and turns' The Times


'Immaculate... the depth of period detail, the all-enveloping sense of time and place, and the sheer gory drama' Metro


'Sumptuous' New York Times


'Parris's attention to the details of Elizabethan life and her ability to create characters of depth are again on display in a gripping narrative' The Sunday Times


'Fast-paced and entertaining' Mail on Sunday


'Parris is one of the stars of historical crime fiction and this, her sixth Giordano Bruno novel, is among her best'i


'Superbly plotted, shimmeringly written, it will have you on the edge of your seat' Kate Williams, author of The Storms of War


'An impressive feat' Marisa Haetzman, also writes as Ambrose Parry
Shipping : 3-6 weeks
Quantity
€9.95
Apollo Club price: €9.45
Saadavus kauplustes

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.