Seoses võimaliku pakimahtude suurenemisega võib kaupade komplekteerimine ja tarne tavapärasemast pisut rohkem aega võtta. Vabandame!

The Coven: For fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches

The Coven: For fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches

Lizzie Fry  (Author)
'A compelling, prescient tale of an alternate world with far too many scary similarities to our own.' Angela Clarke

Let me repeat myself, so we can be very clear. Women are not the enemy. We must protect them from themselves, just as much as we must protect ourselves.

Imagine a world in which witchcraft is real. In which mothers hand down power to their daughters, power that is used harmlessly and peacefully.

Then imagine that the US President is a populist demagogue who decides that all witches must be imprisoned for their own safety, as well as the safety of those around them - creating a world in which to be female is one step away from being criminal...

As witches across the world are rounded up, one young woman discovers a power she did not know she had. It's a dangerous force and it puts her top of the list in a global witch hunt.

But she - and the women around her - won't give in easily. Not while all of women's power is under threat.

The Coven is a dazzling global thriller that pays homage to the power and potential of women everywhere.

*

'Thought-provoking and powerful. A big, page-turning thriller.' Paula Daly

'A real thrill ride.' Debbie Moon

'Dark, dangerous & powerful - I couldn't put it down' Michelle Kenney, author of The Book of Fire series

'Compelling, urgent and highly original as well as being a cracking read. I loved it.' Kate Hamer
Shipping : 3-6 weeks
Quantity
€19.99
Apollo Club price: €18.99
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Product code: 9780751577952
  • Barcode: 9780751577952
  • Added: Mar 3, 2021
  • Author: Lizzie Fry
  • Publishing company: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Year of publication: 25.02.2021
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 448

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.