The Mind Medic: Your 5 Senses Guide to Leading a Calmer, Happier Life

The Mind Medic: Your 5 Senses Guide to Leading a Calmer, Happier Life

Dr Vohra  (Author)
*For fans of Fearne Cotton's Calm and Matt Haig's Notes of a Nervous Planet*

From leading Consultant Psychiatrist, Dr Sarah Vohra, comes The Mind Medic - a tried and tested method to improving your mental wellbeing using your 5 senses to help you along the way.

The Mind Medic offers expert advice and easy-to-follow exercises on how to optimise your senses, including:

* SEE: how to see beyond the negative to reframe thought patterns
* HEAR: how to create a space to listen and be listened to
* SMELL: how to use your breath to calm your spiralling thoughts
* FEEL: how to feel each of our emotions and understand the messages they send us
* TASTE: how to eat for your mind and discovering mood-boosting micronutrients

Dr Vohra debunks the myths and conflicting advice surrounding mental health, setting out a 10-week plan to equip you with the knowledge and strategies for a happier, calmer mind. With The Mind Medic, feel empowered with the knowledge to take control of your own mental health, the confidence to have honest conversations and the strength to seek support early.
Product is not available
  • Product code: 9780241421895
  • Barcode: 9780241421895
  • Added: Feb 24, 2020
  • Author: Dr Vohra
  • Publishing company: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Year of publication: 21.05.2020
  • Book format: Paberback
  • Pages: 256

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.