The Virtue of Sin

The Virtue of Sin

A compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free -- perfect for fans of The Handmaid´s Tale. Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the desert far away from the sins and depravity of the outside world. Within the gates of New Jerusalem, and under the eye of its founder and leader, Daniel, Miriam knows she is safe. Cared for. Even if she´s forced, as a girl, to quiet her tongue when she has thoughts she wants to share, Miriam knows that New Jerusalem is a far better life than any alternative. So when God calls for a Matrimony, she´s thrilled; she knows that Caleb, the boy she loves, will choose her to be his wife and they can finally start their life together. But when the ceremony goes wrong and Miriam winds up with someone else, she can no longer keep quiet. For the first time, Miriam begins to question not only the rules that Daniel has set in place, but also what it is she believes in, and where she truly belongs. Alongside unexpected allies, Miriam fights to learn--and challenge--the truth behind the only way of life she´s ever known, even if it means straying from the path of Righteousness. A compelling debut novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free.
Saadaval 25. June 2019 See toode on eeldatavalt saadaval 25.06.2019
Shipping 25.06.2019
Quantity
€9.95
Apollo Club price: €9.45
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Product code: 9780593113448
  • Barcode: 9780593113448
  • Available from: 25.06.2019
  • Author: Shannon Schuren
  • Publishing company: Penguin Random House LLC
  • Year of publication: 2019
  • Language: English
  • Book format: Paberback

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.