The World of Lore #3: Dreadful Places

The World of Lore #3: Dreadful Places

Aaron Mahnke  (Author)
For fans of Neil Gaiman and Welcome to Night Vale, Aaron Mahnke´s The World of Lore (based on the popular LORE podcast) explores the chilling truth behind the legendary creatures, peculiar people and horrific places that arouse our deepest fears. For you see, sometimes the truth is more frightening than fiction... Volume 3: Dreadful Places Humans have an uncanny ability to leave their indelible mark. Homes can sometimes reflect the characteristics of their occupants and even cities become more and more like living beings after a century or two. So, it´s logical to assume that darker deeds, horrible tragedies, and the worst of human nature all might leave a nefarious taint on some of these places. This third book in The World of Lore series will explore dark and dreadful places on land and at sea, places haunted by tragedy and filled with echo es of evil. These are the stories about cities, and buildings, too, from New Orleans to Louisiana and Richmond, Virginia, as well as infamous places like the Stanley Hotel in Colorado and England´s most frightening and brooding castles.
Product is not available
  • Product code: 9781472251701
  • Barcode: 9781472251701
  • Added: Oct 9, 2018
  • Author: Aaron Mahnke
  • Publishing company: Headline Publishing Group
  • Year of publication: 2018
  • Language: English
  • Format: Paberback
  • Size: 400x150

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.