Whitesnake - The Purple Tour 2018 CD

0 out of 5
Rate this
Product is sold out!
CD Track Listing

1. “Burn”
2. “Bad Boys”
3. “Love Ain’t No Stranger”
4. “The Gypsy”
5. “Give Me All Your Love”
6. “Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City”
7. “Mistreated”
8. “You Fool No One”
9. “Soldier of Fortune”
10. “Is This Love”
11. “Fool For Your Loving”
12. “Here I Go Again”
13. “Still of the Night”

On THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE), Whitesnake puts their distinctive spin on several songs from Coverdale’s studio albums with Deep Purple – Burn (1974), Stormbringer (1974), and Come Taste The Band (1975). Highlights include: “You Fool No One,” “The Gypsy” and “Soldier Of Fortune.”
The Whitesnake line-up that appears on THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE) includes: singer David Coverdale, guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael Devin, drummer Tommy Aldridge and keyboardist Michele Luppi.
Coverdale says there was never any intention to compete against the original recordings. “We just wanted to play the damn songs. Each member of the band. brought their incredible individual talents and a real band identity to this music. We’ve all done the best we can with this project with respect to the music, and the legacy of Deep Purple Mk3 and Mk4.”
In addition to songs originally recorded by Deep Purple, THE PURPLE TOUR (LIVE) also features performances of killer Whitesnake tracks like “Fool For Your Loving” from Slip Of The Tongue (1990), “Love Ain’t No Stranger” from Slide It In (1984), plus “Still Of The Night,” “Bad Boys,” “Is This Love” and the #1 smash “Here I Go Again” from Whitesnake (1987).
Product is sold out!