Love and a Promise: A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice

Love and a Promise: A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice

Lyn Andrews  (Autor)
A promise to the woman who saved her life holds Maddy back from following her heart...

Lyn Andrews writes an unforgettable family saga in Love and a Promise, set in both Dublin and Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn.

'A page-turning and beautifully written novel. The loves and tragedies of the Kiernan siblings will keep you hooked until the very end' - Irish World

Maddy Kiernan knows her situation is desperate. With her parents dead, her brother Thomas is left as guardian to Maddy and her sister Carmel. But Thomas has plans that don't include his sisters and his reckless ambition could put all their futures at risk. Sharp-witted and strong-willed, Maddy knows she must assume responsibility for the fragile young Carmel.

When Thomas deserts Ireland for Liverpool, Maddy realises she has little option but to follow. Within days the girls are destitute, their precious savings gone. Even when Maddy finds a position with an elderly widow, Thomas's aspirations threaten their security. And then Maddy is faced with a terrible choice - between love and a promise...

What readers are saying about Love and a Promise:

'[This book] was excellent from cover to cover. I found myself staying up late at night just to finish it - you just cannot put it down! It has real life drama, romance and a wonderful ending'

'Once I start a Lyn Andrews book, I cannot stop reading it. I feel as if I have been transported back in time'

'Love and a Promise is a great and gripping story, I just had to continue until I'd finished the book. It is a great story of rags to riches and the heartbreak in between - just a lovely story'
Tarne: 2-4 nädalat
Kogus
11,99 €
Apollo Klubi hind: 11,39 €
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Tootekood: 9781472253514
  • Ribakood: 9781472253514
  • Lisamise aeg: 04.04.2019
  • Autor: Lyn Andrews
  • Kirjastus: Headline Publishing Group
  • Ilmumisaasta: 02.11.2017
  • Raamatu formaat: Pehmekaaneline
  • Lehekülgi: 448

Viimased kommentaarid

Keskmine hinnang puudub (kokku 0 hindajat)
5 tähte 0
4 tähte 0
3 tähte 0
2 tähte 0
1 täht 0
Jaga oma mõtteid teiste klientidega
Lisan ostukorvi...
Lisan soovikorvi...
Sulge
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
First name is not valid.
Vigane email.
E-posti aadress on nõutud.
This email is already registered.
Vigane email.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Enter a valid password.
Palun sisesta 6 või enam tähemärki.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
Selle isiku- või registrikoodiga on konto juba loodud
Vale Eesti isikukood
See väli on kohustuslik.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, isikukood või salasõna on vale