A Pocketful of Stars

A Pocketful of Stars

Aisha Busby  (Автор)
Can piecing together the past help you change the present?

When I next open my eyes, I´m back . . . in front of the house again.
It´s night time. The stars wave hello, like they´ve been expecting me.
The door of the house, Mum´s house, is wide open, like it expects me too.
This time, I go inside . . .

Safiya and her mum have never seen eye to eye. Her mum doesn´t understand Safiya´s love of gaming and Safiya doesn´t think they have anything in common. As Safiya struggles to fit in at school she wonders if her mum wishes she was more like her confident best friend Elle. But then her mum falls into a coma and, when Safiya waits by her bedside, she finds herself in a strange alternative world that looks a bit like one of her games. And there´s a rebellious teenage girl, with a secret, who looks suspiciously familiar . . .

A Pocketful of Stars is a story about family, friendship and finding out who you are . . . with a sprinkling of magic.

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Ross Welford and Kiran Millwood-Hargrave.

Aisha Bushby was selected as one of only four previously unpublished authors in the Stripes anthology for BAME writers, A Change is Gonna Come, alongside writers such as Patrice Lawrence, Tanya Byrne and Nikesh Shukla. The anthology was awarded a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award. A Pocketful of Stars is her debut novel.
Доставка 1-3 рабочих дней
Kоличество
8,95 €
Apollo Club price: 8,50 €
Наличие в магазинах
  • Kод продукта: 9781405293198
  • Штрихкод: 9781405293198
  • Дата введения статьи: 8 авг. 2019 г.
  • Aвтор: Aisha Busby
  • Издательство: Egmont
  • Год: 2019
  • Язык: Английский
  • Формат Книги: Mягкоя обложкa
  • Cтраницы: 288
  • Pазмеры: 1x1

Последние отзывы

Средняя оценка missing (0 всего проголосовавших)
5 звезд 0
4 звезд 0
3 звезд 0
2 звезд 0
1 звезд 0
Поделитесь своими мыслями с другими клиентами
Добавить в корзину...
Adding to Wishlist...
Закрыть
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Enter a valid password.
Пожалуйста, введите 6 или более символов.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.