Monstrous Heart

0 из 5
Оценить
Товар распродан!
A sensational debut novel perfect for fans of Outlander and The Binding. This is gothic, epic, romantic fantasy at it´s very best; a tale of magic, intrigue on dangerous waters and a love story for the ages.


Arden Beacon arrives in the salt-swept port of Vigil with a job to do. Tasked with using the magic in her blood to keep the lighthouse burning, she needs to prove herself worthy of her family name and her ancestors´ profession.


But the coastline Arden must keep alight - battered by a sea teeming with colossal, ancient beasts - is far from the cultured, urban world she knows. It is a place of secrets, rumours and tight-lipped expectations of a woman´s place. More than anyone, the town folk whisper about Arden´s neighbour, Jonah Riven, the hunter of leviathans. They say he murdered his wife. They say he is as much a monster as his prey.


Amidst all her determination and homesickness Arden cannot get this shadowy stranger out of her head. A plot swirls around the lighthouse keeper, the hunter and the authorities. Arden must make sense of these dark waters - before they wash her away.


A sensational fantasy debut - a gothic tale of intrigue on high seas and a love story for the ages.


A sensational debut novel perfect for fans of Outlander and The Binding. This is gothic, epic, romantic fantasy at it´s very best; a tale of magic, intrigue on dangerous waters
Товар распродан!