Penguin Classics: The Three Electroknights

0 из 5
Товар распродан!
What use to a being that lives beneath a sun are jewels of gas and silver stars of ice?´

From a giant of twentieth-century science fiction, these four miniature space epics feature crazy inventors, surreal worlds, robot kings and madcap machines.

Penguin Modern: fifty new books celebrating the pioneering spirit of the iconic Penguin Modern Classics series, with each one offering a concentrated hit of its contemporary, international flavour. Here are authors ranging from Kathy Acker to James Baldwin, Truman Capote to Stanislaw Lem and George Orwell to Shirley Jackson; essays radical and inspiring; poems moving and disturbing; stories surreal and fabulous; taking us from the deep South to modern Japan, New York´s underground scene to the farthest reaches of outer space.

About the Author

Stanislaw Lem was a Polish author best known for his 1961 science fiction novel Solaris. He also wrote several other SF works including Eden (1959) and His Master´s Voice (1968). Lem´s books have been translated into over 40 languages and sold over 45 million copies. He was awarded numerous honours for his writing, including the City of Kraków´s Prize in Literature, the Grand Prix de Littérature Policière and the Austrian State Prize for European Literature. Lem died in 2006, aged 84.
Товар распродан!