The Unlikely Heroics of Sam Holloway

0 из 5
Оценить
Товар распродан!
A feel-good novel that will make you laugh and cry. The perfect book club read for fans of The Rosie Project, A Man Called Ove, and The Keeper of Lost Things. Charming, quirky, and bursting with heart.

Sam Holloway has survived the worst that life can throw at you. But he´s not really living. His meticulous routines keep everything nice and safe - with just one exception . . .
Three nights a week, Sam dons his superhero costume and patrols the streets. It makes him feel invincible - but his unlikely heroics are getting him into some sticky situations.
Then a girl comes along and starts to shatter the walls Sam has built around himself. Now, he needs to decide if he´s brave enough to take off the mask, and to confront the grief he´s been avoiding for so long . . .
Hilarious and heart-warming, this is a story about grief, loneliness, and the life-changing power of kindness.
Товар распродан!