The Forgotten Gift

The Forgotten Gift

'The queen of dual timelines has done it again.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars



What would you do to protect the ones you love?
1861. George's life changes forever the day he meets Lucy. She's beautiful and charming, and he sees a future with her that his position as the second son in a wealthy family has never offered him. But when Lucy dies in a suspected poisoning days after rejecting George, he finds himself swept up into a murder investigation. George loved Lucy; he would never have harmed her. So who did?


Now. On the surface Cassie is happy with her life: a secure job, good friends, and a loving family. When a mysterious gift in a long-forgotten will leads her to a dark secret in her family's history she's desperate to learn more. But the secrets in Cassie's family aren't all hidden in the past, and her research will soon lead her to a revelation much closer to home - and which will turn everything she knows on its head...



Discover a family's darkest secrets today. Perfect for fans of The Girl in the Letter, The Beekeeper's Promise and The Forgotten Village!



Readers love Kathleen McGurl!
'I absolutely loved this book... Enthralling... I really struggled to put this book down.' NetGalley reviewer


'Brilliant... I was gripped right until the end. Great characters, a riveting plot and the fantastic writing style I've come to expect.' NetGalley reviewer


'Had me gripped... Fast enough to keep you intrigued and turning the pages... Would highly recommend.' NetGalley reviewer


'I was drawn in from the first chapter... It is rare that a book brings tears to my eyes but this one succeeded!... Held me captivated right to the last words. A must read for everyone.' NetGalley reviewer


'Kathleen McGurl's books knock it out of the park every single time!!!!!!!... Wonderful... You should read it. Right now.' NetGalley reviewer


'Both storylines were equally as gripping... A very enjoyable read!... One I shall remember! Would definitely recommend!' NetGalley reviewer
Saadaval 06. jaanuar 2021 See toode on eeldatavalt saadaval 06.01.2021
Tarnitakse 2-4 nädalat peale ilmumisaega
Kogus
9,95 €
Apollo Klubi hind: 9,45 €
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Tootekood: 9780008380502
  • Ribakood: 9780008380502
  • Lisamise aeg: 12.10.2020
  • Saadaval alates: 06.01.2021
  • Autor: Kathleen McGurl
  • Kirjastus: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Ilmumisaasta: 06.01.2021
  • Raamatu formaat: Pehmekaaneline
  • Lehekülgi: 384

Viimased kommentaarid

Keskmine hinnang puudub (kokku 0 hindajat)
5 tähte 0
4 tähte 0
3 tähte 0
2 tähte 0
1 täht 0
Jaga oma mõtteid teiste klientidega
Lisan ostukorvi...
Lisan soovikorvi...
Sulge
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
First name is not valid.
Vigane email.
E-posti aadress on nõutud.
This email is already registered.
Vigane email.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Enter a valid password.
Palun sisesta 6 või enam tähemärki.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
Selle isiku- või registrikoodiga on konto juba loodud
Vale Eesti isikukood
See väli on kohustuslik.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, isikukood või salasõna on vale