The Man Who Spoke Snakish (A.Kivirähk) PB

The Man Who Spoke Snakish

A bestseller in the author´s native country of Estonia, where the book is so well known that a popular board game has been created based on it,The Man Who Spoke Snakish is the imaginative and moving story of a boy who is tasked with preserving ancient traditions in the face of modernity.

Set in a fantastical version of medieval Estonia, The Man Who Spoke Snakish follows a young boy, Leemet, who lives with his hunter-gatherer family in the forest and is the last speaker of the ancient tongue of snakish, a language that allows its speakers to command all animals. But the forest is gradually emptying as more and more people leave to settle in villages, where they break their backs tilling the land to grow wheat for their bread" (which Leemet has been told tastes horrible) and where they pray to a god very different from the spirits worshipped in the forest´s sacred grove. With lothario bears who wordlessly seduce women, a giant louse with a penchant for swimming, a legendary flying frog, and a young charismatic viper named Ints,The Man Who Spoke Snakish is a totally inventive novel for readers of David Mitchell, Sjon, and Terry Pratchett.
Toode pole saadaval
  • Tootekood: 9780802124128
  • Ribakood: 9780802124128
  • Lisamise aeg: 15.01.2016
  • Autor: Andrus Kivirähk
  • Kirjastus: GROVE
  • Ilmumisaasta: 2015
  • Keel: Inglise
  • ISBN: 9780802124128
  • Raamatu formaat: Pehmekaaneline
  • Mõõdud: 200x130

Viimased kommentaarid

Keskmine hinnang puudub (kokku 0 hindajat)
5 tähte 0
4 tähte 0
3 tähte 0
2 tähte 0
1 täht 0
Jaga oma mõtteid teiste klientidega
Lisan ostukorvi...
Lisan soovikorvi...
Sulge
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
First name is not valid.
Vigane email.
E-posti aadress on nõutud.
This email is already registered.
Vigane email.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Enter a valid password.
Palun sisesta 6 või enam tähemärki.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
Selle isiku- või registrikoodiga on konto juba loodud
Vale Eesti isikukood
See väli on kohustuslik.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, isikukood või salasõna on vale