The Memory Chamber

0 viiest
Hinda
Toode on läbimüüdud!
´An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future´ Daily Mail

´The Memory Chamber is captivating from the first page´ Daily Express
YOU ARE GOING TO DIE.
YOU CAN PRESERVE A HANDFUL OF SPECIAL MEMORIES FOR EVER.
WHICH ONES WOULD YOU CHOOSE?
´Thought-provoking and totally absorbing´ Candis
´Provocative . . . a thrilling read´ Psychologies
**********
True death is a thing of the past. Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, the birth of your children, enjoyed on loop for ever and ever.
Isobel is a Heaven Architect, and she helps dying people create afterlives from these memories. So when she falls for Jarek, one of her terminal - and married - clients, she knows that while she cannot save him, she can create the most beautiful of heavens, just for him.
But when Jarek´s wife is found dead, Isobel uncovers a darker side of the world she works within, and she can trust no one with what she finds...
The Memory Chamber is a thrilling and original story which vaults the reader into a world that is terrifyingly close to our own, where we can avoid everything we fear - even death itself. But can we ever escape the truth? Perfect for fans of Black Mirror.
**********
´A sensational thriller not to be missed´ Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle
´Strikingly original and impossible to put down´ John Marrs, author of The One
Toode on läbimüüdud!