The Tangled Lands

The Tangled Lands

From two award-winning SFF authors, a new fantasy novel about a land crippled by the use of magic.

For fans of Ken Liu and Gene Wolfe.
Khaim, the last city of a once-great empire, clings to life.

This is a world poisoned by its addiction to magic. Every time a spell is cast, toxic bramble sprouts, bursting forth from tilled fields, thrusting up from between cobblestones. A bit of magic, and bramble follows until whole cities are consumed by tangling vines. Armies hack and burn... yet in a world that can´t give up magic´s sweet succour, the bramble can´t be stopped.

When Jeoz the alchemist discovers a potent new weapon to wield against the bramble, his invention promises Khaim freedom from fear and starvation. But these are twisted times and the bramble is not the only corruption that blights the land.

´Pulses with the siren call of power, the throb of remorse and dreams of redemption´ Daily Mail.

´Exploring themes of power, corruption, greed and thwarted hope, the authors deliver an absorbing and sensitive fantasy´ Guardian.
Tarne: 2-4 nädalat
Kogus
10,49 €
Apollo Klubi hind: 9,97 €
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Tootekood: 9781788544771
  • Ribakood: 9781788544771
  • Lisamise aeg: 15.11.2018
  • Autor: Paolo Bacigalupi
  • Kirjastus: Head of Zeus
  • Ilmumisaasta: 2018
  • Keel: inglise
  • Raamatu formaat: Pehmekaaneline
  • Mõõdud: 100x100

Viimased kommentaarid

Keskmine hinnang puudub (kokku 0 hindajat)
5 tähte 0
4 tähte 0
3 tähte 0
2 tähte 0
1 täht 0
Jaga oma mõtteid teiste klientidega
Lisan ostukorvi...
Lisan soovikorvi...
Sulge
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
First name is not valid.
Vigane email.
E-posti aadress on nõutud.
This email is already registered.
Vigane email.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Enter a valid password.
Palun sisesta 6 või enam tähemärki.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
Selle isiku- või registrikoodiga on konto juba loodud
Vale Eesti isikukood
See väli on kohustuslik.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, isikukood või salasõna on vale