Hollow Kingdom

Hollow Kingdom

One pet crow fights to save humanity from an apocalypse in this uniquely hilarious, big-hearted and beautiful debut.

A humorous, big-hearted romp through the apocalypse, where even a cowardly crow can become a hero. Perfect for fans of Dawn of the Dead and Isaac Marion´s Warm Bodies.

´A thoroughly enjoyable account of the end of the world as we know it. The Secret Life of Pets meets The Walking Dead.´ Karen Joy Fowler

´It´s transformative, poignant, and funny as hell. S.T. the irrepressible, cursing crow is my new favourite apocalyptic hero.´ Helen Macdonald, New York Times bestselling author of H Is for Hawk

S.T. is a domesticated crow. He is a bird of simple pleasures: hanging out with his owner Big Jim, trading insults with Seattle´s wild crows (those idiots) and enjoying the finest food humankind has to offer: Cheetos.

But when Big Jim´s eyeball falls out of his head, S.T. starts to feel like something isn´t right. His most tried-and-true remedies - from beak-delivered beer to the slobbering affection of the loyal, but dim-witted, dog Dennis - fail to cure his owner.

S.T. is left with no choice but to venture out into a frightening new world, where he discovers that the neighbours are devouring each other, and the local wildlife is abuzz with rumours of dangerous new predators roaming Seattle...

Humanity´s extinction has arrived, and the only one determined to save it is a foul-mouthed crow.

Readers love Hollow Kingdom...

´Beguilingly different´ Bookist (starred review) ´...wildly original and inventive, funny and profane´ Laurie Frankel, author of This is How It Always Is
´I love this book so much! I wanted to set it on fire while hugging it.´ Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Tarne: 2-4 nädalat
Kogus
12,95 €
Apollo Klubi hind: 12,30 €
Saadavus kauplustes

Viimased kommentaarid

Keskmine hinnang puudub (kokku 0 hindajat)
5 tähte 0
4 tähte 0
3 tähte 0
2 tähte 0
1 täht 0
Jaga oma mõtteid teiste klientidega
Lisan ostukorvi...
Lisan soovikorvi...
Sulge
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Palun sisesta 2 või enam tähemäki.
First name is not valid.
Vigane email.
E-posti aadress on nõutud.
This email is already registered.
Vigane email.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
See väli on kohustuslik.
Enter a valid password.
Palun sisesta 6 või enam tähemärki.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
Selle isiku- või registrikoodiga on konto juba loodud
Vale Eesti isikukood
See väli on kohustuslik.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, isikukood või salasõna on vale