Hollow Kingdom

Hollow Kingdom

A humorous, big-hearted and boundlessly beautiful romp through the apocalypse and the world that comes after, where even a cowardly crow can become a hero. Perfect for fans of Dawn of the Dead and Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies.

'A thoroughly enjoyable account of the end of the world as we know it. The Secret Life of Pets meets The Walking Dead.' Karen Joy Fowler, PEN/Faulkner Award-winning author of We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves

'It's transformative, poignant, and funny as hell. S.T. the irrepressible, cursing crow is my new favourite apocalyptic hero.' Helen Macdonald, New York Times bestselling author of H Is for Hawk

S.T. is a domesticated crow. He is a bird of simple pleasures: hanging out with his owner Big Jim, trading insults with Seattle's wild crows (those idiots) and enjoying the finest food humankind has to offer: Cheetos.

But when Big Jim's eyeball falls out of his head, S.T. starts to feel like something isn't right. His most tried-and-true remedies - from beak-delivered beer to the slobbering affection of the loyal, but dim-witted, dog Dennis - fail to cure his owner.

S.T. is left with no choice but to venture out into a frightening new world, where he discovers that the neighbours are devouring each other, and the local wildlife is abuzz with rumours of dangerous new predators roaming Seattle...

Humanity's extinction has arrived, and the only one determined to save it is a foul-mouthed crow.

Readers love Hollow Kingdom...

'...wildly original and inventive, funny and profane' Laurie Frankel, author of This is How It Always Is

'I love this book so much! I wanted to set it on fire while hugging it.' Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Доставка: 2-4 недели
Kоличество
24,99 €
Apollo Club price: 23,74 €
Наличие в магазинах
  • Kод продукта: 9781472268655
  • Штрихкод: 9781472268655
  • Дата введения статьи: 6 авг. 2019 г.
  • Aвтор: Kira Jane Buxton
  • Издательство: Headline Publishing Group
  • Год: 06.08.2019
  • Формат Книги: Tвердоя обложкa
  • Cтраницы: 320

Последние отзывы

Средняя оценка missing (0 всего проголосовавших)
5 звезд 0
4 звезд 0
3 звезд 0
2 звезд 0
1 звезд 0
Поделитесь своими мыслями с другими клиентами
Добавить в корзину...
Adding to Wishlist...
Закрыть
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Enter a valid password.
Пожалуйста, введите 6 или более символов.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.