When Angels Sleep: A gripping, nail-biting serial killer thriller

0 out of 5
Rate this
Delivery 3-6 weeks
10,44 €
Regular price: 10,99 €
Availability in stores
´A thrilling new talent´ Peter James

On a cold winter´s morning, the body of a young boy is discovered in Epping Forest.

The body is pristine and peaceful, his head resting gently on a pillow, an angel pendant clenched in his small fist. It is a murder as carefully planned as it is brutal, and there´s one person DI Bishop needs back on his team to help solve such a calculated crime.

Holly Wakefield, criminal psychologist for the Met Police, is better than anyone Bishop knows at getting inside the brains of psychopaths. But with the body count rising, it´s going to take all their strength and resolve to stop the serial killer before any more angels are put to their rest . . .

The second gripping thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, from the acclaimed author of When Darkness Calls. A dark and twisted serial killer thriller perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride and TV crime series Luther.

Praise for the Holly Wakefield thrillers:

´Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted´ Daily Mail

´Wow . . . As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!´ Amy Lloyd

´Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution . . . utterly compelling´ Lesley Kara
Delivery 3-6 weeks
10,44 €
Regular price: 10,99 €
Availability in stores