The Man Who Spoke Snakish (A.Kivirähk) PB

The Man Who Spoke Snakish

A bestseller in the author´s native country of Estonia, where the book is so well known that a popular board game has been created based on it,The Man Who Spoke Snakish is the imaginative and moving story of a boy who is tasked with preserving ancient traditions in the face of modernity.

Set in a fantastical version of medieval Estonia, The Man Who Spoke Snakish follows a young boy, Leemet, who lives with his hunter-gatherer family in the forest and is the last speaker of the ancient tongue of snakish, a language that allows its speakers to command all animals. But the forest is gradually emptying as more and more people leave to settle in villages, where they break their backs tilling the land to grow wheat for their bread" (which Leemet has been told tastes horrible) and where they pray to a god very different from the spirits worshipped in the forest´s sacred grove. With lothario bears who wordlessly seduce women, a giant louse with a penchant for swimming, a legendary flying frog, and a young charismatic viper named Ints,The Man Who Spoke Snakish is a totally inventive novel for readers of David Mitchell, Sjon, and Terry Pratchett.
Доставка 1-3 рабочих дней
Kоличество
18,99 €
Apollo Club price: 18,04 €
Наличие в магазинах
  • Kод продукта: 9780802124128
  • Штрихкод: 9780802124128
  • Дата введения статьи: 15 янв. 2016 г.
  • Aвтор: Andrus Kivirähk
  • Издательство: GROVE
  • Год: 2015
  • Язык: Английский
  • ISBN: 9780802124128
  • Формат Книги: Mягкоя обложкa
  • Pазмеры: 200x130

Последние отзывы

Средняя оценка missing (0 всего проголосовавших)
5 звезд 0
4 звезд 0
3 звезд 0
2 звезд 0
1 звезд 0
Поделитесь своими мыслями с другими клиентами
Добавить в корзину...
Adding to Wishlist...
Закрыть
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Enter a valid password.
Пожалуйста, введите 6 или более символов.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
Это поле обязательно для заполнения.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.