Empire of Sand

Empire of Sand

Tasha Suri  (Author)
A lush and inspired fantasy set in a magical world inspired by medieval India, from a British debut author. Perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan, Sabaa Tahir or Sarah J. Maas
Mehr is a girl trapped between two cultures. Her father comes from the ruling classes of the empire but her mother´s people were outcasts, Amrithi nomads who worshipped the spirits of the sands. Caught one night performing these forbidden rites, Mehr is brought to the attention of the Emperor´s most feared mystics, who force her into their service by way of an arranged marriage.
She discovers that her new husband is a mysterious, enslaved Amrithi with abilities like her own: together they must use every ounce of cunning, power and will they possess to resist the order´s cruel agenda - and should they fail, the spirits themselves may awaken seeking vengeance...

Biographical Notes

Tasha Suri was born in Harrow, North-West London. The daughter of Punjabi parents, she spent many childhood holidays exploring India with her family, and still fondly remembers the time she was chased around the Taj Mahal by an irate tour guide. She studied English and Creative Writing at Warwick University, and now lives in London where she works as a librarian. To no one´s surprise, she owns a cat. A love of period Bollywood films, history and mythology led her to begin writing South Asian influenced fantasy.
Shipping 1-3 workdays
Quantity
€10.99
Apollo Club price: €10.44
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Product code: 9780356512006
  • Barcode: 9780356512006
  • Added: Nov 20, 2018
  • Author: Tasha Suri
  • Publishing company: Little, Brown
  • Year of publication: 2018
  • Language: English
  • Book format: Paberback
  • Size: 200x125

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.