Jokes for the Gunmen

Jokes for the Gunmen

Mazen Maarouf  (Author)
A brilliant collection of fictions in the vein of Roald Dahl, Etgar Keret and Amy Hempel. These are stories of what the world looks like from a child's pure but sometimes vengeful or muddled perspective. These are stories of life in a war zone, life peppered by surreal mistakes, tragic accidents and painful encounters. These are stories of fantasist matadors, lost limbs and perplexed voyeurs. This is a collection about sex, death and the all-important skill of making life into a joke. These are unexpected stories by a very fresh voice. These stories are unforgettable.
Shipping : 2-4 weeks
Quantity
€14.49
Apollo Club price: €13.77
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Product code: 9781846276675
  • Barcode: 9781846276675
  • Added: Apr 22, 2019
  • Author: Mazen Maarouf
  • Publishing company: Granta Books
  • Year of publication: 03.01.2019
  • Book format: Paberback
  • Pages: 176

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.