The Dark Beneath: a completely gripping crime thriller (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 1)

The Dark Beneath: a completely gripping crime thriller (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 1)

J. S. Law  (Author)
The Dark Beneath was previously published as Tenacity.

A sailor dies on a Navy submarine. But Lieutenant Lewis thinks someone is hiding the truth...

'I read this in a day and can't wait for the next' Clare Mackintosh, number one bestseller

In this gripping crime thriller, Lieutenant Dani Lewis must uncover the truth behind a suspicious death in the navy. But will she survive long enough to uncover the answers? Full of twists and turns, this is perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Elly Griffiths.

A sailor is found dead but something doesn't add up...
Although it's ruled a suicide, Lieutenant Dani Lewis - fearless star of the Special Investigations Branch - knows the man's wife was found brutally murdered only days before. Now she must enter the cramped confines of a submarine to interrogate the tight-knit crew.

Trapped deep in the ocean - the only woman on board with a possible killer in tow - the pressure rises quickly for Dani Lewis. And she may need to choose between the truth and her own survival if she's to make it out alive. Two hundred metres below the surface, she will have nowhere to run and nowhere to hide...

'An impressive debut...gripping, entertaining reading' The Times

'Addictively readable' Patricia Cornwell


Why readers are raving about THE DARK BENEATH:

'A claustrophobic, addictive and brilliantly constructed thriller that just won't let go... I really cannot recommend it highly enough' Liz Loves Books

'Such a high quality thriller with a fantastic and unusual location - tense and claustrophobic, it grips instantly' ***** Goodreads Reviewer

'A must read' ***** Goodreads Reviewer

'Absolutely loved this book right from the beginning. Gripping from start to finish, couldn't put it down' ***** Goodreads Reviewer
Shipping : 2-4 weeks
Quantity
€11.99
Apollo Club price: €11.39
Saadavus kauplustes

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.