The Friend

The Friend

Joakim Zander  (Author)
A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Homeland. Jacob Seger arrived in Lebanon with a head full of dreams.

This is his first job in the world of international diplomacy, and he's determined to change the world. When he meets the handsome, soulful Yassim at a glamorous party, his happiness is complete.

But three weeks later, Jacob recognises his own face in the newspaper. He is wanted on terrorism charges. Has Yassim set him up? Is he now a pawn in a murderous plot? Jacob doesn't know who he can trust. Only that he needs to flee Beirut - and fast.

At once a moving love story and a gripping adventure, The Friend is an intelligent, urgent thriller that casts light on the dark threats facing the world today.

WORLDWIDE REVIEWS FOR JOAKIM ZANDER:

'An absorbing thriller in a complex world of spies, politics, terrorism and assassination ... Excellent' The Times (UK).
'A multi-layered thriller full of style, drive and immediacy' Goeteborgs-Posten (Sweden).
'Wonderfully written ... A superb thriller' Metro (Croatia).
'Intrigue, action and adrenaline mixed to perfection' Libreria Reconquista (Spain).
'A terrific page-turner rich with complex conflicts and a big, meaty, chillingly credible conspiracy' Chris Pavone (USA).
'A riveting thriller with a great plot. What more can you ask for?' Lokalavisen (Denmark).
'An explosive, thrilling dance fuelled by authenticity' Il Giornale (Italy).
'A multi-layered, action-packed thriller' Dorstener Zeitung (Germany).
Shipping : 3-6 weeks
Quantity
€10.49
Apollo Club price: €9.97
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Product code: 9781788547079
  • Barcode: 9781788547079
  • Added: Aug 8, 2019
  • Author: Joakim Zander
  • Publishing company: Head of Zeus
  • Year of publication: 08.08.2019
  • Book format: Paberback
  • Pages: 400

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.