The Last Beekeeper

The Last Beekeeper

Siya Turabi  (Author)
Don't miss one of the most exciting debuts of 2021... Perfect for fans of Khaled Hosseini, Yann Martel, and Monique Roffey.

'I am a friend of the bees. Like you.'


'So, you have been waiting for me?'


'The forest has been waiting for you.'



Pakistan, 1974: The secret-wreathed trees of Harikaya have always called to Hassan. He knows if he doesn't find the last beekeeper and salvage a precious jar of his mythical black honey before the floods come, his mother will lose her sight.


But then he wins a scholarship to study with the state governor in Karachi amidst a brewing storm of political turmoil and simmering espionage.


His entire world is turned upside down when he meets Maryam, the governor's niece visiting from London.


All the while the fate of his mother and his promise to the bees calls him back to the forest, and so he must decide: Maryam or the beekeeper, England or Pakistan, his head or his heart.



This is a lyrical historical novel of family, friendship, and self-discovery exploring the power of choice in a changing world and love in communion with nature.
Shipping : 3-6 weeks
Quantity
€9.49
Apollo Club price: €9.02
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Product code: 9780008472887
  • Barcode: 9780008472887
  • Added: Aug 19, 2021
  • Author: Siya Turabi
  • Publishing company: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Year of publication: 19.08.2021
  • Format: Paberback
  • Pages: 400

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.