The Mitford Murders: Curl up with the must-read mystery of the year

The Mitford Murders: Curl up with the must-read mystery of the year

'Exactly the sort of book you might enjoy with the fire blazing, the snow falling. The solution is neat and the writing always enjoyable'
Anthony Horowitz

Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters.

It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle.

Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories.

But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide . . .

Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime.

'True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery'
Daisy Goodwin

'Oh how delicious! This terrific start to what promises to be a must-read series is exactly what we all need in these gloomy times.? Inventive, glittering, clever, ingenious. I devoured The Mitford Murders... so will you. Give it to absolutely everyone for Christmas, then pre-order the next one'
Susan Hill

'All the blissful escapism of a Sunday-night period drama in a book'
The Pool
Shipping : 3-6 weeks
Quantity
€17.49
Apollo Club price: €16.62
Saadavus kauplustes

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.