The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Me

The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Me

Daisy Buchanan  (Author)
For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is a honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other.

'My five sisters are the only women I would ever kill for. And they are the only women I have ever wanted to kill.'

Imagine living between the pages of Pride And Prejudice, in the Bennett household. Now, imagine how the Bennett girls as they'd be in the 21st century - looking like the Kardashian sisters, but behaving like the Simpsons. This is the house Daisy Buchanan grew up in,

Daisy's memoir The Sisterhood explores what it's like to live as a modern woman by examining some examples close to home - her adored and infuriating sisters. There's Beth, the rebellious contrarian; Grace, the overachiever with a dark sense of humour; Livvy, the tough girl who secretly cries during adverts; Maddy, essentially Descartes with a beehive; and Dotty, the joker obsessed with RuPaul's Drag Race and bears.

In this tender, funny and unflinchingly honest account Daisy examines her relationship with her sisters and what it's made up of - friendship, insecurity jokes, jealousy and above all, love - while celebrating the ways in which women connect with each other and finding the ways in which we're all sisters under the skin.
Shipping : 2-4 weeks
Quantity
€19.99
Apollo Club price: €18.99
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Product code: 9781472238856
  • Barcode: 9781472238856
  • Added: Apr 4, 2019
  • Author: Daisy Buchanan
  • Publishing company: Headline Publishing Group
  • Year of publication: 07.03.2019
  • Book format: Paberback
  • Pages: 272

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.