The Witchling´s Girl

The Witchling´s Girl

Helena Coggan  (Author)
Imaginative, thrilling and highly readable fantasy novel from a bright young voice. Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard.

´Coggan invites you to be with characters who, for all the magic and wonder of the world she creates, are entirely relatаble - women bound by duty and justice, love and fear, trying to find their own paths in a world not of their making. It gave me hope; it made me cry. It´s a fantastically good book.´ - Claire North, author of The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

In a quiet street far from the river, with an ancient tree growing through its walls and floors, is the House of the Dead. There lives the witchling: healer, midwife and conduit between the world of the living and the world below. A witchling must give up her family and friends and spend her life alone, tending to the sick and carrying the dead down dark tunnels to the underworld.

Haley was born with the gift of death-magic, and at the age of seven her mother abandons her to the witchling to be raised as her successor. But as Haley grows older and learns her craft - as invading armies pass through her town, people are born and die on her floor, and loyalties shift and dissolve around her - she finds it harder and harder to keep her vows and be the perfect and impassive healer.

But if she can´t, it will be her downfall - and that of everyone she´s not supposed to love . . .
Shipping : 3-6 weeks
Quantity
€10.95
Apollo Club price: €10.41
Saadavus kauplustes
  • Product code: 9781473629455
  • Barcode: 9781473629455
  • Added: Sep 10, 2021
  • Author: Helena Coggan
  • Publishing company: Hodder Paperbacks
  • Year of publication: 2021
  • Language: English
  • Book format: Paberback

Last comments

Average rating missing (0 total voters)
5 stars 0
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Adding to Cart...
Adding to Wishlist...
Close
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
This is a required field.
Please enter 2 or more characters.
First name is not valid.
This is not an email address.
Email address is required.
This email is already registered.
This is not an email address.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
This is a required field.
Enter a valid password.
Please enter 6 or more characters.
Please enter 16 or less characters.
Passwords are not same.
Isikukood/reg nr. puudub.
Reg nr. puudub.
Firma nimi puudub.
There is already an account with this personal/company code
Invalid Estonian personal code
This is a required field.
Birthday field is not valid.
Email, identification code or password is wrong.