What I Carry

0 out of 5
Rate this
Delivery 3-6 weeks
12,74 €
Regular price: 14,99 €
Availability in stores
A deeply touching story about survival, hope, and love. --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces

For readers of Robin Benway´s Far from the Tree, a powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care system.

Growing up in foster care, Muir has lived in many houses. And if she´s learned one thing, it is to Pack. Light. Carry only what fits in a suitcase.

Toothbrush? Yes. Socks? Yes. Emotional attachment to friends? foster families? a boyfriend? Nope! There´s no room for any additional baggage.

Muir has just one year left before she ages out of the system. One year before she´s free. One year to avoid anything--or anyone--that could get in her way.

Then she meets Francine. And Kira. And Sean.

And everything changes.
Delivery 3-6 weeks
12,74 €
Regular price: 14,99 €
Availability in stores